Global and Regional Representatives


REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES 2016

Belgium:
Jan Vandromme, email: jan.vandromme@pxl.be
 
Croatia:
Miroslav Prstacic, email: hupohr@gmail.com

Estonia:
Eha Rüütel, email: eha@tlu.ee
 
Germany:
Gabriele Schmid, email: gabrieleschmid@gmx.net
 
Greece:
Katerina Robertson, email: herma@otenet.gr
 
Ireland:
Grainne Young, email: Grainne.Young@cit.ie

Israel:
Hilda Wengrower, email mshilda@mail.huji.ac.il

Italy:
Salvo Pitruzzella : email pitruzzellasalvo@gmail.com

Latvia:
Jana Duhovska: email  jduhovska@gmail.com
 
Netherlands:
Celine Schweizer, email: celine.schweizer@stenden.com

Norway:
Astri Aakrann-Ziesler, email : Astri.Ziesler@est.hio.no

Poland:
Wita Szulc, email : wszulc@amu.edu..pl
 
Russia:
Alexander Kopytin, email : alkopytin@rambler.ru
 
Slovenia:
Alenka Vidrih, email: alenkavidrih@siol.com

Spain:
Marian Lopez Fernandez  Cao, email:  mariaanl@edu.ucm.es

Sweden:
Birgitta Englund, email birgitta.englund@occupther.umu.se
 
UK:
Jonathan Isserow, email: J.Isserow@roehampton.ac.uk


GLOBAL PARTNERS
 
Australia:
Joanna Jaaniste, email: dramatherapy@ozemail.com.au
 
Canada:
Kayte Summers, email: kaytesummers@telus.net

India:
Oihika Chakrabati, email: oihika@gmail.com

Southeast Asia:
Wai Ying Lee, email: leewaiying.dramatherapy@gmail.com

USA:
Christine Kerr, email: cgjkerr@aol.com
 



Roles and Responsibilities of Global and Regional Representatives of the European Consortium for Arts Therapies Education
(ECArTE)


Our Global and Regional Representatives play an important role in raising awareness of ECArTE activity in countries across the world. They are ambassadors for ECArTE and the official contact persons for the Consortium in the geographical regions which they represent.

Global and Regional Representatives should subscribe to the mission and aims of the Consortium, as presented on the official website www.ecarte.info.

Main responsibilities:

These may include, but are not limited to the following:
•developing opportunities to make known the work of ECArTE to groups and individuals, training institutions, professional bodies and agencies associated with the arts therapies in your region

•building a regional list of contacts for the promotion of ECArTE conferences to arts therapists, arts therapy trainees and professionals from associated disciplines – alerting them to calls for papers and booking arrangements

•liaising with the ECArTE Administrator to receive promotional information and forwarding enquiries as appropriate ( email: ecarteoffice@gmail.com )

•(for those attending an ECArTE conference) identifying and greeting delegates from your region and providing introductions into the wider ECArTE conference community

•acting as contact person to ECArTE editorial groups to promote writers from your region

•acting as a contact person through the year to the Board, reporting on arts therapy developments, concerns and issues in your region

•serving a two-year term, which is renewable by invitation

Communication

The line of communication for Global and Regional Representatives is directly to and from the Executive Board of ECArTE. Representatives are asked to report briefly to the Board on the work they have carried out for the Consortium once each year (by end of February) and are invited to share first-hand knowledge of developments in arts therapy and arts therapy education in their region on the ECArTE website in liaison with the ECArTE Working Group for Branding and Visibility.

Appointment

Global and Regional Representatives are appointed by the Executive Board of ECArTE by invitation.

Reduced Conference fee

Global and Regional Representatives are offered one reduced-rate place at ECArTE conferences during their term of office.

Additional Advantages

Names of the Global or Regional Representatives will be included in the Conference Handbook and on the ECArTE website. This is an official position within the Consortium, which you may include on your CV and other relevant documents.


ECArTE Executive Board 2014/2015

Chair: Sarah Scoble
University of Worcester, School of Dramatherapy,
Postal address:The Iron Mill College, Morwenstow, 7 Barnfield Cresent, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1QT, UK
Tel: 0044 1392 219200
website: www.worcester.ac.uk
e-mail:  dramatherapy@zen.co.uk

Vice-Chair: Päivi-Maria Hautala
Art therapy, Satakunta, University of Applied Sciences Faculty of Welfare, Maamiehenkatu 10, 28500 Pori, Finland
Mobile: +358 (0)44 7103114
website: www.samk.fi
e-mail: paivi-maria.hautala@samk.fi

Coordinator: Richard Hougham
Royal Central School of Speech and Drama, Drama and Movement
Embassy Theatre
64 Eton Avenue Swiss Cottage
London NW3 3HY, UK
Tel: 0044 20 7559 3915
website: www.cssd.ac.uk
e-mail: richard.hougham@cssd.ac.uk

Treasurer: Jan Vandromme
PXL University College,
Hasselt, Belgium
Tel: +32 11 29 49 50
E-mail: jan.vandromme@pxl.be

SLS/19.09.14

LATEST NEWS

Conference Workshop Bookings
10.09.2017

Please note that the workshop booking system for the Conference will close from 5pm Sunday 10th September.  The workshop lists will be displayed ...

New Workshop Announcements
20.07.2017

ECArTE is pleased to announce new workshops in the programme facilitated by Mooli Lahad, Robert Landy, Jolanta Gisman-Stoch. Please see the programme for furthe...

Keynote Announcement
20.07.2017

ECArTE is pleased to announce that Professor Mooli Lahad will be the conference keynote.  Please see full programme for details.